Boy Scouts

Boy Scouting, one of the traditional membership divisions of the BSA, is available to boys who have earned the Arrow of Light Award and are at least 10 years old or have completed the fifth grade and are at least 10, or who are 11, but not yet 18 years old. The program achieves the BSA's objectives of developing character, citizenship, and personal fitness.

[Join Scouting!]

The Scout Zone

2010-09-10 @ 00:01, Updated by Webmaster

Boy Scouting encourages boys to develop physical, mental, and emotional fitness and to adopt and live by meaningful personal standards as a cornerstone for success in life. These values include the basic principles in the Scout Oath and Law. Activities include fitness and leadership training, wilderness adventures, and merit badge incentive for boys mastering hobby and career skills.


2010-09-10 @ 00:01, Updated by Webmaster

Learn more about the kinds of things that Scouts do - and learn to do them better - with the resources in this section.


2010-09-10 @ 00:01, Updated by Webmaster

Information about special events in Scouting, including the national Scout jamboree, JOTA, conferences, and troop open houses.

Awards & Advancement

2010-09-10 @ 00:01, Updated by Webmaster

Reference material about some of the awards and recognitions available to Boy Scouts.


2010-09-10 @ 00:01, Updated by Webmaster

A number of opportunities such as training courses, summer jobs, scholarships, and special programs are available to Boy Scouts.


2010-09-10 @ 00:01, Updated by Webmaster

These informational resources are provided to assist you in your role as a troop member.